Boxing the Needle is a soulful alternative rock band from New York. Their vintage style of songwriting combines smoky vocals, tight rhythms, and a kaleidoscope of sounds. The band consists of Ryan Townsend (guitar, vocals), Ryan Marks (bass, vocals), Yan Falmagne (keys), and Scott MacRobbie (drums). Their upcoming full length album Collide is set for release May 2017.

The band worked closely with producer and engineer John Siket (Phish, Dave Matthews Band, Sonic Youth) writing and recording this collection of songs. Siket is well known for his work engineering Phish albums such as Billy Breathes and The Story of the Ghost, as well as, his work with Steve Lilywhite and the Dave Matthews Band on the album Crash.

Outside the studio Boxing the Needle brings an entertaining experience to the stage with the energy and intensity of a Pearl Jam or Black Crowes concert. Different improvisations and spacey jams intertwine with the bands memorable catalog of songs.

Previous Boxing the Needle albums include the EP The Bunker Sessions, engineered by John Davis and recorded at The Bunker Studio (Brooklyn, NY), and the EP Off We Go recorded at R&R Music School (Congers, NY) and mixed by engineer Kevin Lacy.